

Fresno County Transportation Authority Original Measure C Board Membership 1987 - 2007

City of Fresno Mayor (The Mayor of Fresno will always serve on the Authority Board)

 Dale Doig
 1/87 - 6/89

 Karen Humphrey
 6/89 - 5/11/93

 Jim Patterson
 5/11/98 - 12/00

 Alan Autry
 1/01 - 01/09

City of Fresno Member (1 Member of the City Council serves on the Authority Board)

Les Kimber	1/87 - 2/90
Tom MacMichael	2/90 - 5/93
Robert Smith	5/93 - 10/4/94
Michael Erin Woody	1/95 - 1/97
Mike Briggs	2/97 - 12/98
Tom Boyajian	1/99 - 1/00
Sal Quintero	1/00 - 12/02
Henry T. Perea	1/03 - 12/04
Jerry Duncan	01/05-12/13/06

Larry Westerlund 01/07-01/08 (Appointed 12/12/06)

City of Clovis Member (1 Member of the City Council serves on the Authority Board)

Gary Woodward 1/87 - 5/90 Tom Stearns 5/90 - 6/90

Harry Armstrong 6/90 - 5/92, 1/95 – 01/09

Dave Lawson 5/92 - 1/95

County of Fresno Member (2 County Board of Supervisors serve on the Authority Board)

1/87 - 1/93, 1/01 - 12/01 Deran Koligian Vernon Conrad 1/93 - 1/95 Stan Oken 1/95 - 1/97 Sharon Levy 1/97 - 12/00 **Bob Waterston** 1/02 - 12/02 Phil Larson 1/03 - 12/05Vernon Conrad 1/87 - 1/92 Sharon Levy 1/92 - 1/96 Tom Perch 1/96 - 1/98 Stan Oken 1/98 - 12/00 Susan Anderson 01/06 - 01/07

Judy Case 1/01 - 01/09 (renewed 01/07)

Henry Perea 01/07 - 01/09

Small Cities Representative (One Representative Appointed by the Small Cities of Fresno County serve on the Authority Board

Larry Wilder	1/87 - 1/93
Arcadio Viveros	1/93 - 12/94
Luis Patlan	12/94 - 1/96
Robert Silva	1/96 - 12/98
Ramon Domingez	1/99 - 12/00
Joseph Amador	12/00 - 12/01
Trinidad Rodriguez	1/02 - 01/09

Public at Large Member (One Representative Appointed by the Authority Board will serve)

Theresa Perez	4/87 - 1/94
Don Schafer	3/94 - 1/96
Terry Fortier	2/96 - 12/02
Sal Quintero	2/03 - 06/08

Selection Rules

The Authority enabling legislation which expired June 30, 2007 requires that we have a seven member board selected as follows:

- a. Two members from the Board of Supervisors, chosen by the Board of Supervisors.
- b. One member from the Fresno City Council, chosen by the Fresno City Council.
- c. One member from the Clovis City Council, chosen by the Clovis City Council.
- d. The Mayor of Fresno, who is the only permanent member of the Board.
- e. A small cities representative, chosen by the Mayors Select Committee.
- f. A public member, chosen by the other members of the FCTA Board.

Measure C was renewed November 6, 2006 by 78% which amended the Board Selection Rules and Membership as of July 1, 2007.